Participants/Collaborators (Science Entities)

The following Southern African organisations/science entities/schools/other actively support and participate in IYBSSD 2022. To become a collaborator/partner, please email

Academy of Science of South Africa (ASSAf)
Stellenbosch University Faculty of Science
Royal Society of South Africa

Participants/Collaborators (Schools)

Laerskool Gene Louw Primary
Indwe Secondary School
Empangeni High School
Umnqophiso Pre-Primary School
Witbank High School
Mankuroane Technical and Commercial Secondary
New Dawn Park Primary School
Ingqayizivele Secondary
Kerria Primary School
Seoleseng Secondary School
Vista Academy
Bainsvlei Combined School
Centre of Science and Technology
John Martin Catholic School
Christiana School For The Blind And Partially Sighted
Meloding Secondary School
Sunlands Primary School
Sibongimpumelelo Primary School
Dunamis Christian School
Banguni Senior Secondary
Merlwood Secondary School
Ipopeng Secondary School
Bardale Secondary School
St Johns College
Pretoria Boys High
Milton Primary
Emithini Primary School
Mathubesizwe Secondary School
Intuthuko Katleho Secondary School
Setumo Combined School
Ferdinand Postma High School
Qoqa Secondary
Sithokozile Secondary School
William Hills Secondary School
Jim Chavani High
Setsheng Secondary School
Empangeni High School
Rainbow Secondary School
Setlakalana Molepo CLC
Wattville CLC
Fourways CLC
Batubatse Primary School
Taamane CLC
Sewagodimo Technical High School

Non-Profit Organisations